New MPs sworn in

Two new MPs have been sworn into Parliament this afternoon.

National MP Joanne Hayes and Labour MP Poto Williams had their first day in the House today, the first sitting day for 2014.

Ms Hayes replaced list MP Katrina Shanks, who resigned this month to become chief executive of the Funeral Directors Association of New Zealand.

Ms Williams won the by-election for Christchurch East in November, replacing Lianne Dialziel, who is now Mayor of Christchurch.


ODT/directory - Local Businesses

CompanyLocationBusiness Type
Naylor Love Ltd - DunedinDunedinBuilders
Lakeside ApartmentsWanakaApartments
Student Job SearchDunedinEmployment Agencies
Heriot Earthmoving 2000 LtdYour TownContractors