Otago Services - ANZAC Day 2024

A big thank you to all the businesses who have supported the RSA - see list below of supporting businesses. 

Livestreaming of the Dunedin ANZAC Dawn Service can be viewed here from 6.00am.

Please note: Every effort is made to ensure the supplied information is correct at time of printing, however some details may change. Please contact your RSA for more information.



ARROWTOWN 10:00am: Parade & Service. This will be held at the Cenotaph on Soldiers Hill, Durham Street. Parade to assemble at Athenaeum Hall at 10am for commencement of the service at the Cenotaph at 10:30am. All welcome. Wet weather venue - Arrowtown Athenaeum Hall. 

BANNOCKBURN 9:00am: Service Bannockburn War Memorial, Hall Road. 

CROMWELL 8:00am: Poppy Laying Cromwell Cemetery, Cemetery RD.

OMAKAU 9:45am:  Parade, Omakau Memorial Hall, Wilson Street. 

Service 10:00am, Omakau Memorial Hall.

MANIOTOTO 6:30am: Dawn Service/Parade, Ranfurly Cenotaph. 

PATEAROA 10:00am: Wreath Laying, Patearoa Cenotaph, Family Service Patearoa Hall (directly after wreath laying service).

LAWRENCE 7:30am: Service, Peace Garden - Peel Street.  

LOWBURN 9:00am: Service, Lowburn Hall, Lowburn Valley Road. 

HAWEA 7:00am: Dawn Service, Lake Hawea by the dam on the Peninsula. 

WANAKA 7:00am: Dawn Service on the Wanaka foreshore, Lake Wanaka Centre, Wanaka. 

ANZAC Service 9:30am: Wanaka Memorial, Chalmers Street.

Wreath Laying: 10:45am.

TARRAS 10:00am: Service, Tarras Memorial Hall. 



Oamaru Dawn Service 6:30am: Great War Memorial Parade & Main Service 10:30am.

Oamaru Cemetery Service 9:00am

Lookout Point Service 9:15am

Alma War Memorial 7:20am

Enfield Presbyterian Church 9:00am 

Georgetown War Memorial 10:00am 

Livingstone Memorial 10:30am

Maheno School 9:00am 

Pukeuri War Memorial 8:30am

Papakaio War Memorial 9:00am 



Hakataramea Main Street 6:20am

Kurow Cemetery 8:15am 

Otekaieke Memorial Gates 8:45am 

Duntroon War Memorial 9:15am 

Omarama Memorial 11:00am



Hampden Hall 10:30am

Palmerston Memorial Gates 8:45am 

Dunback Memorial 11:00am 


Thank you to all our sponsors for ANZAC Day 2024:

Aburns Glass Industries Limited

Suits on Wall St

Adams Group 

Age Concern Otago

Alex Campbell LTD 

Alexandra District Club

Alexendra New World  

Alexandra Night n Day 

Antidote Cromwell

Anvil Engineers LTD

Apex Engineering LTD

Ayers Shoe Repairs

Banks Auto Electrical (2010) Limited

Bayfield High School

Benchmark Construction LTD 

Berry & Co

Birchleigh Management LTD 

Bowker Menswear 

C & M Garden Products 

Carrick Lodge Motel

Central Applicance Plus

Central Gateway Motel 

Central Otago District Council

Central Otago Sports Depot

Chatsford Managment LTD

Checketts McKay - Cromwell

Consultancy House Clinic 

Cooke Howlison Hyundai

Cooke Howlison MG

Cooke Howlison Toyota

Cromwell Bulletin 

Cromwell Dental Centre

Cromwell Family Practice

Cromwell Museum 

Cromwell Tyres LTD

Cutlers Real Estate 


Dunedin City Council


Dunedin City Motors

Dunedin Goldsmiths 

Dunedin ITM

Dunstan House

Edgewater Resort

Exit Funeral Services

Firman Joinery 

Forsyth Barr LTD

FreshChoice Roxburgh

Gallery De Novo

Gallaway Cook Allan

Gary Anderson Appliance Network

General Engineering & Safety Supplies

Godfrey Hirst NZ LTD

Golden Centre Holdings LTD

Harrow Motor Body Works Limited

Highland Real Estate Group 

Hill Automotive

Hope and Sons

House of Travel Dunedin

Housekeepers Design

Icon Logistics

Junction Auto Services

K.B. Contractors

Kelly Painting and Decorating

Kings High School


L.J. Hooker Alexandra

L.J. Hooker Dunedin 

LA and L Coombes Contracting 

Lucas & Lucas

Markhams Clarke Craw LTD 


Meenan's Wines & Spirits 

Mercy Hospital 

Meridian Mall LTD

Miles Anderson MP for Waitaki

Minto Trading Trust 

Montecillo Veterans Home & Hospital LTD

Morlite Aluminium LTD

Naylor Love LTD Dunedin

North Otago Pastoral Services

North Otago Rugby Football Union INC 

Oamaru Funeral Services

Oamaru Club

Oamaru Engineering

Oamaru Glass

Oamaru Scaffolding LTD

On Point Legal 

One Agency 

Otago Rugby Football Union

Parkside Lime

Peter Keown Automotives LTD 

PGG Wrightson Real Estate 

Piano Specialists 

Polson Higgs 


Presence on Harbour

Property Brokers Otago Southland LTD 

Rachel Brooking MP

Ray White Dunedin

Razors Edge

Regent Theatre Trust of Otago

Ripponburn Hospital and Home 

Riteway Paint and Panel LTD 

Riverton RSA

Robbs Garage

Rohrbach Medical LTD

Rylock Otago

Sangster Construction 


Sheet Metal Specialists 

Simply Flowers

Sims and Blue

South Care Rest Home and Hospital 

Southern Peak Law

Staley Cardoza Lawyers

Stihl Shop Dunedin

Sunray Health 2000

Superior Minerals

TFR Electrical LTD

The Gate 

Tyreland Alexandra 


Waitaki District Council

Wal's Plantland

Warren Marriner

Whitestone Cheese

Whitestone Panel Paint & Coach 

Young Motors