Visa-free entry to South Africa

South Africa’s Department of Home Affairs has announced that New Zealanders, along with six other nations, can enter South Africa visa-free.

Minister of Home Affairs Aaron Motsoaledi announced the change yesterday in a bid to help their tourism industry.

"Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that tourism is very important for job creation,’’ Mr Motsoaledi said.

Visa exemptions were also announced for Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Cuba, Ghana and Sao Tome and Principe. 

Add a Comment