South Island sheep dog trial championships

The leaderboard at the 4pm call on the third day of the South Island sheep dog trial championships at Earnscleugh Station (in no particular order).

Long head (judged up to run 167): Kevin O’Connor and Jax (Waikoau), Alistair Dickson and Bruce (Cheviot), Stuart Millar and Laddie (Glenroy), Bernard Arends and Tarn (Weber), Bernard Arends and Parker (Weber), Barry Thompson and Bolt (Banks Peninsula), Neil Evans and Lad (Omihi).

Short head and yard (judged up to run 140): Rick Aubrey and Trump (Omarama), Brent Mathews and Reef (Makotuku), Scott McRae and Cory (Molesworth), Howard Inglis and Lou (Wairarama), Bernard Arends and Parker (Weber), Mark Copland and Don (Methven), John Scott and Tip (Strath Taieri).

Zigzag hunt (judged up to run 213): Steve Kerr and Holly (Mackenzie), Cam Bain and Brax (Millers Flat), Ned George and Pitch (Wairoa), Duncan Gardner and Boogie (Tai Tapu), Josh Brennan and Hung (Ruahine-Rangiwahia), Leo Edginton and Bert (Tolaga Bay), Bruce Parkinson and Range (Raetihi).

Straight hunt (judged up to run 207): Cam Bain and Hercules (Millers Flat), Grant Calder and Apps (St Bathans), Robbie Calder and Angus (St Bathans), Sam Magee and Edge (Makotuku), Steve Kerr and Charge (Mackenzie), Henry Hindmarsh and Prudence (Tolaga Bay), Samantha Shaw and Rogue (Matawa).

Add a Comment



Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter