Council sworn in

Photo by Tracey Roxburgh.
Photo by Tracey Roxburgh.

The new Queenstown Lakes District Council after being sworn in at a special meeting held at the Lake Hayes Pavilion last night.

Pictured are (from left) Lex Perkins (Arrowtown), Mel Gazzard (Wakatipu), Alexa Forbes (Wakatipu), Calum McLeod (Wanaka), deputy mayor Lyal Cocks (Wanaka), Simon Stamers-Smith (Wakatipu), Mayor Vanessa van Uden, Craig Ferguson (Wakatipu), Cath Gilmour (Wakatipu), Merv Aoake (Wakatipu) and Ella Lawton (Wanaka).

Add a Comment

Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter