Environment awards made

Environment-minded groups and people were recognised last night at the 24th Environment Southland Community Awards in Invercargill.

There were 30 nominees for the awards, from all around Southland.

Winners included Woodlands Full Primary School, for Environmental Action in Education,

Jeff and Linzi Keen, for Environmental Leadership in Farming and Land Management,

Sarah Thorne, for Individual Environmental Leadership or Action, McCallums Group, for Environmental Leadership and Innovation in Business, Munro Honey Co, for Environmental Sustainability in Business,

Southland Environmental Advance Party, for Environmental Action in Water and Land Management,

Mamaku Point Conservation Trust, for Environmental Action in the Community,

Fergus Sutherland, Kaitiaki Tohu Pai, Richard Bowman, Kaitiaki Tohu Pai, and Aparima College, Councillors' Special Award

Add a Comment