Samoa, Wales teams named for Hamilton match

Samoa and Wales have both named their teams to meet in a Rugby World Cup Pool D match in Hamilton on Sunday.

Samoa: 15-Paul Williams, 14-Sailosi Tagicakibau, 13-George Pisi, 12-Seilala Mapusua, 11-Alesana Tuilagi, 10-Tusi Pisi, 9-Kahn Fotuali'i, 8-George Stowers, 7-Maurie Faasavalu, 6-Ofisa Treviranus, 5-Kane Thompson, 4-Daniel Leo, 3-Anthony Perenise, 2-Mahonri Schwalger (captain), 1-Sakaria Taulafo

Replacements: 16-Ti'i Paulo, 17-Census Johnston, 18-Joe Tekori, 19-Taiasina Tuifua, 20-Jeremy Sua, 21-Eliota Sapolu Fuimaono, 22-Tasesa Lavea

Wales: 15-James Hook, 14-George North, 13-Jonathan Davies, 12-Jamie Roberts, 11-Shane Williams, 10-Rhys Priestland, 9-Mike Phillips, 8-Toby Faletau, 7-Sam Warburton (captain), 6-Danny Lydiate, 5-Alun Wyn Jones, 4-Luke Charteris, 3-Adam Jones, 2-Huw Bennett, 1-Paul James

Replacements: 16-Lloyd Burns, 17-Gethin Jenkins, 18-Bradley Davies, 19-Andy Powell, 20-Tavis Knoyle, 21-Scott Williams, 22- Leigh Halfpenny


Add a Comment






Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter