Black Caps to bowl first after Sri Lanka win toss

The Blackcaps have lost the toss and will bowl first in the second test against Sri Lanka in Colombo.

The Kiwi side have made one change to their roster, with Colin De Grandhomme stepping in to replace Mitchell Santner.

The Sri Lankans have also made one change to their team, putting in Dilruwan Perera for Akila Dananjaya.

Play is scheduled to begin at 8.10pm after the start of the test was delayed by rain.

The teams:

Sri Lanka XI: Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lahiru Kumara

New Zealand XI: Jeet Raval, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Will Somerville, Trent Boult



Add a Comment