Cricket: McClenaghan in as NZ bowl

New Zealand have won the toss and chosen to bowl against Bangladesh in their World Cup match in Hamilton today.

The hosts have made just one change to their team, with seamer Mitchell McClenaghan coming in for Adam Milne.

New Zealand
MJ Guptill, BB McCullum*, KS Williamson, LRPL Taylor, GD Elliott, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi†, DL Vettori, TG Southee, TA Boult, MJ McClenaghan

Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan*, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed

Add a Comment






Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter