Otago contracts list announced

The Otago Volts have announced their list of first-round contracted players for the upcoming season.

Former Central Districts player Mitch Renwick is the new name among the group, while the rest of the remainder of the players are those returning.

Derek de Boorder, Neil Wagner and James Neesham are the big names to have left the team from last season.

The announcement came alongside that of the five other associations this morning.

Domestic contracting involves two rounds, with 10-15 contracts being offered in the first round before the remaining ones are offered on June 30.

Otago Volts first round contract offers: Matt Bacon, Warren Barnes, Neil Broom, Mark Craig, Jacob Duffy, Josh Finnie, Shawn Hicks, Anaru Kitchen, Michael Rae, Mitch Renwick, Michael Rippon, Hamish Rutherford, Nathan Smith, Brad Wilson.

Add a Comment