Golf: Final six confirmed for NZ PGA championship

The final six players have been confirmed for the NZ PGA Championship at The Hills.

Five Australians and a South Korean have joined the field for the PGA Tour of Australasia event, after snaring spots at today's qualifying round in Cromwell.

Tarquin MacManus was the standout performer, firing a scintillating five under par 67. He was two shots clear of fellow Australians Matt Jager and Ben Pisani.

Neil Sarkies, Max McCardle and South Korean Dongwoo Kang were two shots further back.

The NZ PGA Championship gets underway on February 28.


Add a Comment