Otago names team for first Mitre 10 Cup clash

Taieri centre William Ngatai looks to break through the Dunedin defence at Peter Johnstone Park...
Taieri centre William Ngatai has been named in the reserves.PHOTO: GERARD O'BRIEN
Injuries have forced Otago to name some green players in the outside backs for its opening Mitre 10 Cup game of the season.

The side takes on Bay of Plenty in Tauranga on Sunday. It will have new English signing Henry Purdy on the wing while William Ngatai and Sala Halaleva are in the reserves.
James Lentjes will captain the side.

Otago: Taylor Haugh, Henry Purdy, Aleki Morris-Lome, Sio Tomkinson, Jona Nareki, Vilimoni Koroi, Kayne Hammington, Dylan Nel, Slade McDowall, James Lentjes (captain), Josh Dickson, Joe Latta, Hisa Sasagi, Nic Souchon, Aki Seiuli.

Reserves: Sekonaia Pole, Jonah Aoina, Giorgio Bower, Louis Conradie, Sione Misiloi, Rowan Gouws, William Ngatai, Sala Halaleva.

Add a Comment