Otago University Southland campus graduands

About 50 graduands will graduate from the University of Otago' Southland campus with qualifications in teaching and education in two ceremonies today, 10 graduands at a morning ceremony at the Te Rau Aroha Marae in Bluff and 40 others at a later event at the Civic Theatre, Invercargill.

Two other graduands will graduate in absentia at the Invercargill event.


Bachelor of Teaching
Jan Myra Bartlett (endorsed in primary education); Tabitha Jane Brock (endorsed in primary education); Stacey Lee Butler (endorsed in early childhood education); Cassandra Therase Carvell (endorsed in primary education); Alice Patricia Casey (endorsed in primary education); Karyn Maree Duncan (endorsed in primary education); Vicki Claire Duncan (endorsed in primary education); Nicola Louise Evans (endorsed in primary education); Lacey Susan Hollingworth (endorsed in primary education); Jenna Louise Horrell (endorsed in early childhood education); Megan Isobel Horton (endorsed in primary education); Amy Grace Hutchison (endorsed in primary education); Casey May Klein (endorsed in early childhood education); Janelle Nicola Lewis (endorsed in primary education); Selina Faye Popenhagen (endorsed in primary education); Dale Erica Potter (endorsed in early childhood education); Jessica Ann Scott (endorsed in primary education); Todd Davis Simons (endorsed in primary education); Tegan Ann Smithies (endorsed in primary education); Sarah Anna Still (endorsed in primary education).

Graduate Diploma in Teaching
Sarah Louise Bekker, in secondary education); Stacey Ruth Black (in secondary education); Alysha Jade Brown (in secondary education); Aimee Sarah Clayton (in secondary education); Gesuina Rita Emilia Collins (in secondary education); Juliett Mary Furness (in secondary education); Amanda Louise Hinton (in secondary education); Alexandra Clare Raeburn (in secondary education); Matthew James Reid (in secondary education); Aimee Louise Ross (in secondary education); Emma Juilene Sheat (in secondary education); Rachel Kylie Smith (in secondary education); Philip David Taylor (in secondary education); Rosie Teuauaa (in early childhood education); Jennifer Elizabeth Thompson (in early childhood education); Mark Fraser Tree (in secondary education); Christina Grace Vaughan (in early childhood education); Jodie Charleen Williamson (in secondary education); Georgette Ann Yanouzas (in secondary education).


Graduate Diploma in Teaching
Suzanne Eve Hayes (in secondary education); Alexandra Meijers (in secondary education).

• To be presented at Te Rau Aroha Marae in Bluff.


Bachelor of Teaching
Melissa Louise Carney (Airihi, Tatimana) (endorsed in primary education); Angelina Chalmers (Ngati Porou, Ngariki Kaputahi, Ngai Tuhoe) (endorsed in primary bilingual education) Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao Rua); Melody Fay Peterson (Ngati Maniapoto) (endorsed in primary bilingual education) Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao Rua); Ruth Maureen Snowden (Te Rarawa, Ngati Whatua, Nga Rauru kitahi) (endorsed in primary bilingual education) Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao Rua); Louise Marie Stainburn (Kotimana, Ingarihi) (endorsed in primary education).

Bachelor of Education (Teaching)
Patrick Rua Daintith (Kai Tahu, Kati Mamoe, Waitaha, Te Arawa, Tuhourangi, Ngai te Rangi), in primary bilingual education Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao Rua; Audrey-Anne Alexis Dawn Ormond (Rongomaiwahine, Ngati Kuhungunu, Ngai Tahu, Ngati Mamoe, Waitaha), in early childhood education)

Graduate Diploma in Teaching
Paul Jody Spain (English, Scottish, Ngati Whatua), in secondary education); Perita Ellen Suddaby (Ngai Tahu whanui), in early childhood education); Apirana Trevor Waru (Ngati Porou, Rongomaiwahine), in secondary education).


Add a Comment




Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter