West Harbour Community Board by-election begins

Voting has started in a by-election to find a new member of the West Harbour Community Board.

The three candidates are Kristina Goldsmith, Jarrod Hodson and Anita Zainey.

The by-election is needed to replace long-serving board member Jan Tucker, who died in May.

Voting papers are being sent out from today and residents in the West Harbour Community Board area can expect to receive theirs by Wednesday next week.

Voting closes at noon on August 13. 

Add a Comment



Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter