St Clair Otago champion

With 81 gross stableford points, the St Clair team won the Otago champion of champions title, which was played over 18 holes at St Clair yesterday.

The team was led by the club's senior champion Ross Colquhoun, with 31 points. Daniel Coleman and Louis Smith chipped in with 24 and 26 points respectively.

St Clair finished five points ahead of the Balmacewen trio of Stephen Horn, Brett McCormack and Scott Burton, Arrowtown finished third and Port Chalmers claimed fourth place.

Despite having two double-bogeys, Arrowtown's Cameron Beel had the best score of the day, finishing two over par on 73.

This gave him 34 points, one ahead of Jacob Bellamy (Port Chalmers). Brent Butler (Chisholm Links) and Colquhoun tied for third with 31 points each.


Add a Comment

Local journalism matters - now more than ever

As the Covid-19 pandemic brings the world into uncharted waters, Otago Daily Times reporters and photographers continue to bring you the stories that matter. For more than 158 years our journalists have provided readers with local news you can trust. This is more important now than ever.

As advertising drops off during the pandemic, support from our readers is crucial. You can help us continue to bring you news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter