Class Act 2016

Photo: ODT.
Photo: ODT.
Otago Daily Times editor Barry Stewart (left) with Prime Minister John Key and Allied Press chief executive Grant McKenzie (right) at the Class Act 2016 awards ceremony at the Dunedin Public Art Gallery yesterday.

Photos here

The Otago Daily Times Class Act 2016 recipients are (front row, from left) Jade Fielding, Rowan Lewis (Bayfield High School); Ben Rea (Blue Mountain College); Selena Ballantyne (Columba College); Della Clark, Inia Logan (Cromwell College).

Second row (from left): Otis Rayner, Adriana Mawhinney (Dunstan High School); Jessie Scurr, George Keen (East Otago High School).

Third row (from left): Lochie Chittock, Rory Ferguson (John McGlashan College); AnnaMaree Allan, Olivia Samson (Gore High School).

Fourth row (from left): Jonty Bradshaw, Jemma Gilbert (Kaikorai Valley College); Joshua Meikle, Tom Henderson (Kavanagh College); Joshua Aitcheson, Samuel van der Weerden (King’s High School).

Fifth row (from left): Eloise McLaughlin, Autumn Forbes (Lawrence Area School); Reuben Pyle, Courtney Smith (Maniototo Area School); Katharine Woolrych (Logan Park High School).

Sixth row (from left): Johnny Brebner (Mount Aspiring College); Declan Su’a, Ben Sinnamon (Otago Boys’ High School), Kelly Stitely (Otago Girls’ High School).

Seventh row (from left): Juliette Bernard, Judah Kelly (Queen’s High School);  Jonty McKinnel, Ashlyn Reid (Roxburgh Area School); Holly Armstrong, Kaya Fukushima (St Hilda’s Collegiate).

Eighth row (from left): Riley Chandler, Max Stewart (St Kevin’s College); Ella Brown, Ryan Nicholson (St Peter’s College).

Ninth row (from left): Regan Kennedy, Jessica Ryan (Taieri College); Naomi McLay (The Catlins Area School); Sophie Mills and Ashton Tourell (South Otago High School).

Tenth row (from left): Matthew Roxburgh, Kane Bassett (Tokomairiro High School);  Nicole Bond, Annabel Joiner (Waitaki Girls’ High School); Nathan Smith, Joseph Balfe (Waitaki Boys’ High School).

Eleventh row (from left): Cameron Ryall, Bianca Crichton (Wakatipu High School).

Absent: (from top): Arna Criglington (Blue Mountain College); Mikayla Harvey (Mount Aspiring College); Annabelle Ritchie (Columba College); Kiana Pelasio (Otago Girls’ High School); Grant McNaughton (Logan Park High School).

Add a Comment



Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter