Museum Trust head re-elected

Otago Museum Trust Board chairman Graham Crombie has been re-elected, to an extended, three-year term.

Deputy chairwoman Kate Wilson has also been re-elected for a three-year term.

At a board meeting on Friday, Mr Crombie vacated the chair for discussion of a paper he had written, proposing extending the current one-year term for the board chairman and deputy to three years, partly to provide continuity, including for museum stakeholders.

A board working group will also consider how to make other changes involving the timing of some appointment cycles to the board, including to ensure some continuity of experience, as well as a balance of skills, on the board.

Add a Comment