Board by-election nominations open

Nominations for an Ahuriri Community Board by-election open on Monday and close on December 23.

If an election is needed, voting papers will be distributed on January 27 ahead of a February 18 election, the Waitaki District Council confirmed.

There were four nominations for five vacancies in the October election. Brent Cowles, Ross Menzies, Vicky Munro and June Slee were elected unopposed.

Add a Comment