Candidates at Fonterra roadshows

Fonterra shareholders will be able to meet director candidates during roadshows in the South tomorrow.

The roadshow will be held at the South Otago Town and Country Club at Balclutha at 11am and the Ascot Park Hotel in Invercargill at 4pm.

Elections are being held for three seats on the board of directors and five wards in the shareholders' council, including Southern Canterbury.

There are 11 candidates for the board of directors - Blue Read, Donna Smit, Eric Ray, Grant Cochrane, Grant Rowan, Jacqueline Rowarth, Jan Marten Kingma, Lachie Cameron, Michael Spaans and the two incumbent directors John Wilson and Nicola Shadbolt.

Ad Hendriks and Greg Kirkwood are both standing for election to the Southern Canterbury ward of the shareholders' council.

Voting runs until 10.30am on December 15 and the results will be announced on December 17, the same day as the co-operative's annual meeting.

All successful candidates will take office at the close of the annual meeting.


Add a Comment






Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter