Lawrence-Tuapeka Community board

Photo by Helena de Reus.
Photo by Helena de Reus.
Three new members were welcomed to the Lawrence-Tuapeka Community Board this week.

Businesswoman Liz Forbes, sales representative Malcolm MacLeod and stock agent Brent Taylor joined the board, replacing Roger Cotton, Mel Kenny and Rochelle Langley.

Members were sworn in by Clutha Mayor Bryan Cadogan at the board's meeting on Wednesday. Mr Taylor and returning member Garry McCorkindale were absent and will be sworn in at the board's next meeting.

Geoff Davidson was re-elected as chairman, and Cr Geoff Blackmore was elected deputy chairman.

Pictured are members of the 2013 Lawrence-Tuapeka Community Board after its first meeting this week. They are (from left) Rowena Paterson, Cr Blackmore, Mr Davidson, Mrs Forbes and Mr MacLeod.

Add a Comment




Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter