Southland & South Otago Services - ANZAC Day 2024

A big thank you to all the businesses who have supported the RSA - see list below of supporting businesses. 

Livestreaming of the Dunedin ANZAC Dawn Service can be viewed here from 6.00am.



Gore Dawn Parade Service 6:30am: Our 105th service will be held at the cenotaph following the parade of ex service personnel, Service Groups, Scouts, Guides etc., which is to assemble on the corner of Mersey and Main Streets at 6:30am and be led by the Hokonui Celtic Pipe Band and official wreath bearers. Wreaths may be placed at this Service. Please register your names with the RSA before the day. Dress; Mufti and medals. Dawn service will be livestreamed on our Facebook page. 

Balfour 10:00am: The parade departs from the Sports Ground gates at 9:50am for a Service at the Balfour Public Hall at 10:00am, followed by wreath laying at the new War Memorial. 

Clinton 10:00am: At Clinton Community Centre followed by parade to Memorial. 

Dipton 10:00am: A service is to be held in the Dipton Memorial Hall at 10:00am.

Dunrobin 12:00pm: Assemble at the monument for the 12pm service organised by the Moa Flat Rural Woman. 

Edendale 8:00am: The public is invited to the Edendale ANZAC Day Service at the war memorial at 7:50am. Parade to assemble at the Rugby Pavillion at 7:45am. 

Waimahaka Service 10:00am. 

Seaward Downs Service: Wreath laying at 11:00am. 

Menzies Ferry Service 2:00pm: Meet at the Menzies Ferry Memorial. 

George Road 9:00am: Meet at the George Road War Memorial at 8:45am.

Heriot 7:00am: Assemble at the monument at 7:00am for a dawn service. 

Lumsden 7:00am: Assemble at the monument at 6:50am for the dawn service at 7:00am. 

Mataura 8:00am: Assemble at the Mataura Butcher shop in Bridge Street at 7:45am. 

Mossburn 7:00am: Members of the public are asked to assemble at the Senior Citizens Rooms from 6:45am with the march to the memorial gates beginning at 7:00am. 

Pukerau 9:30am: A service will be held at the Memorial Gates at 9:30am. 

Riversdale 10:00am: The service will commence in the Community Centre at 10:00am. Following the Service, the parade will march to the Cenotaph for the wreath laying. 

Tapanui 10:00am: The Service will be held at the Tapanui Community Centre. 

Te Anau 11:00am: Special Dawn Service to be held at 7:00am at the Te Anau Club. 

Tokanui 9:30am: An ANZAC Day Service will be held at 11:00am at the Tuturau War Memorial. Meet at hall prior to service. 

Waikaia 10:00am: A service will be held at the Community Centre at 10:00am. 

Waikaka 10:00am: The Waikaka ANZAC Committee invites members and the general public to participate in their ANZAC Day Service to be held at the Waikaka Centennial Hall at 10:00am. The scout flag raising ceremony will begin at 9:55am. 

Waimumu/Te Tipua: An ANZAC Service will be held at the Waimumu - Te Tipua Hall at 10:00am. 

Winton 7:00am: The Service will be held at the ANZAC Oval at 7:00am. 

Wreath bearers are asked to report to the band rotunda at 6:50am. 

Wyndham 9:00am: Assemble at the Town Square at 8:45am. Parade will commence with a wreath laying ceremony at the War Memorial. 


Thank you to all our sponsors for ANZAC Day 2024:

Aburns Glass Industries Limited

Suits on Wall St

Adams Group 

Age Concern Otago

Alex Campbell LTD 

Alexandra District Club

Alexendra New World  

Alexandra Night n Day 

Antidote Cromwell

Anvil Engineers LTD

Apex Engineering LTD

Ayers Shoe Repairs

Banks Auto Electrical (2010) Limited

Bayfield High School

Benchmark Construction LTD 

Berry & Co

Birchleigh Management LTD 

Bowker Menswear 

C & M Garden Products 

Carrick Lodge Motel

Central Applicance Plus

Central Gateway Motel 

Central Otago District Council

Central Otago Sports Depot

Chatsford Managment LTD

Checketts McKay - Cromwell

Consultancy House Clinic 

Cooke Howlison Hyundai

Cooke Howlison MG

Cooke Howlison Toyota

Cromwell Bulletin 

Cromwell Dental Centre

Cromwell Family Practice

Cromwell Museum 

Cromwell Tyres LTD

Cutlers Real Estate 


Dunedin City Council


Dunedin City Motors

Dunedin Goldsmiths 

Dunedin ITM

Dunstan House

Edgewater Resort

Exit Funeral Services

Firman Joinery 

Forsyth Barr LTD

FreshChoice Roxburgh

Gallery De Novo

Gallaway Cook Allan

Gary Anderson Appliance Network

General Engineering & Safety Supplies

Godfrey Hirst NZ LTD

Golden Centre Holdings LTD

Harrow Motor Body Works Limited

Highland Real Estate Group 

Hill Automotive

Hope and Sons

House of Travel Dunedin

Housekeepers Design

Icon Logistics

Junction Auto Services

K.B. Contractors

Kelly Painting and Decorating

Kings High School


L.J. Hooker Alexandra

L.J. Hooker Dunedin 

LA and L Coombes Contracting 

Lucas & Lucas

Markhams Clarke Craw LTD 


Meenan's Wines & Spirits 

Mercy Hospital 

Meridian Mall LTD

Miles Anderson MP for Waitaki

Minto Trading Trust 

Montecillo Veterans Home & Hospital LTD

Morlite Aluminium LTD

Naylor Love LTD Dunedin

North Otago Pastoral Services

North Otago Rugby Football Union INC 

Oamaru Funeral Services

Oamaru Club

Oamaru Engineering

Oamaru Glass

Oamaru Scaffolding LTD

On Point Legal 

One Agency 

Otago Rugby Football Union

Parkside Lime

Peter Keown Automotives LTD 

PGG Wrightson Real Estate 

Piano Specialists 

Polson Higgs 


Presence on Harbour

Property Brokers Otago Southland LTD 

Rachel Brooking MP

Ray White Dunedin

Razors Edge

Regent Theatre Trust of Otago

Ripponburn Hospital and Home 

Riteway Paint and Panel LTD 

Riverton RSA

Robbs Garage

Rohrbach Medical LTD

Rylock Otago

Sangster Construction 


Sheet Metal Specialists 

Simply Flowers

Sims and Blue

South Care Rest Home and Hospital 

Southern Peak Law

Staley Cardoza Lawyers

Stihl Shop Dunedin

Sunray Health 2000

Superior Minerals

TFR Electrical LTD

The Gate 

Tyreland Alexandra 


Waitaki District Council

Wal's Plantland

Warren Marriner

Whitestone Cheese

Whitestone Panel Paint & Coach 

Young Motors