Power trust nominations in

Four nominations have been received for three vacancies on the Waitaki Power Trust.

Three trustees - Tony Brady, Helen Brookes and Herb Tonkin - are standing for re-election and Helen Stead has also been nominated.

Voting papers will be delivered from August 10, with voting closing at midday on August 31.


Add a Comment

Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter