Rowing: NZ final triallists named

Athletes named today for Rowing New Zealand final world championships trial at Lake Karapiro from August 2-6 are:


Adam Tripp (Hawke's Bay RC, Auckland RPC), Ben Hammond (Aramoho Wanganui RC, Central RPC), Chris Harris (Aramoho Wanganui RC, Central RPC), David Eade (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), David Mabbott (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC), Eric Murray (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Hamish Bond (North End RC, Southern RPC), Hamish Burson (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Ian Seymour (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Jade Uru (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC), John Storey (Avon RC, Southern RPC), Joseph Sullivan (Picton RC, Central RPC), Karl Manson (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Mahe Drysdale (West End RC, Auckland RPC), Matthew Trott (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC), Michael Arms Auckland RC, Auckland RPC), Nathan Cohen (Invercargill RC, Southern RPC), Nathan Twaddle (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC), Paul Gerritsen (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Robbie Manson (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Sean O'Neill (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Simon Watson (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Tobias Wehr-Candler (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Tufi Sele (Wellington RC, Central RPC), Tyson Williams (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Warrwick Wright (Wairau RC, Central RPC).

Lightweights: Duncan Grant (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Graham Oberlin-Brown (Te Awamutu RC, Waikato RPC), James Lassche (Avon RC, Southern RPC), Peter Taylor (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC), Storm Uru (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC).

Adaptive: Danny McBride (Cambridge RC).

Coxswains: Antony Zouch (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC), Ivan Pavich (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC).


Alexandra Burnside (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC), Anna Reymer (Wellington RC, Central RPC), Emma Feathery (West End RC, Auckland RPC), Emma Twigg (Hawke's Bay RC, Auckland RPC), Fiona Bourke (Otago University RC, Southern RPC), Fiona Paterson (Wairau RC, Central RPC), (Genevieve Armstrong Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC), Genevieve Behrent (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC), Harriet Austin (Cambridge RC, Waikato RPC), Hayley Hoogeveen (Hauraki Plains RC, Waikato RPC), Jess Loe (Avon RC, Southern RPC), Juliette Haigh (West End RC, Auckland RPC), Kelsey Bevan (Counties Manukau RC, Auckland RPC), Kylie Wright (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Laura Fischer (Rotorua RC, Waikato RPC), Linda Matthews (Star BC, Central RPC), Louise Trappitt (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Lucy Spoors (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC), Odette Sceats (Gisborne RC, Waikato RPC), Paula Twining (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Pene Smith (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Rebecca Scown (Union Wanganui RC, Central RPC), Robyn Munro (Nelson RC, Central RPC), Sarah Gray (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC), Tarsha Williams (Wairau RC, Central RPC), Zoe Stevenson (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC).

Lightweights: Julia Edward (Rotorua RC, Waikato RPC), Leah Stanley (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC), Louise Ayling (Waihopai RC, Central RPC), Lucy Strack (North End RC, Southern RPC).

Coxswains: Hannah Sloan (Wairau RC, Central RPC ), Francie Turner (Avon RC, Southern RPC).




Add a Comment

Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter