Cromwell College senior prizes

Joint dux Kenzie Jackson
Joint dux Kenzie Jackson
Joint dux Margot Streeter
Joint dux Margot Streeter

The Cromwell College senior prizegiving was held recently. The prize list is.-

Joint Dux: Kenzie Jackson and Margot Streeter.

Academic awards
Courtney Birch, diligence English and history (level 2 ); Louis Bright, diligence practical science, practical maths; Benjamin Elliot, diligence English, science, art, geography; Meghan Gillespie, diligence English, history, level 2 legal studies by correspondence; Kayla Coudret, diligence economics, distinction geography; Morgan Bathgate, diligence English, maths, science, history, food tech, first English, science, food tech; James Crum, diligence maths, science, materials tech, geography, distinction geography, first geography, maths.

Cultural awards
School library, Kenzie Jackson; performing arts, Kenzie Jackson, Margot Streeter; responsibility and leadership in apartments programme, Jared Hales; Senior sciences cup, Kenzie Jackson; mathematics cup, Tom McDowell; excellence maths, Kenzie Jackson; excellence English, Cheyanna Wilkinson; creative writing, Ella Borrie; research, Margot Streeter; most improved food and nutrition, Rochelle Budweiser; achievement, diligence home economics, Morgan Bathgate; achievement, diligence text management, Laura Winstanley; high standard technology, Jared Mclachlan; excellence art, Margot Streeter; PE, commitment, endeavour, achievement years 12-13, Vanessa Noble; contribution geography, Kenzie Jackson; achievement commerce, Elle Tredinnick; endeavour and achievement distance education, Margo Streeter and Kenzie Jackson; National Certificate in Horticulture (level 1), Rochelle Budweiser, Alecia Finnie, Chris Forsyth, Hayden Little, Rebecca McNoe, Wade Pyper, Conor Whitehead, Jonathan Irvine, Aaron Neason; Top Maori student, Annalyse Shaw: diligence year 11, Laura Winstanley; diligence year 12, Ella Borrie and Marnie Mannering; diligence year 13, Margot Streeter, Tom McDowell and Kenzie Jackson. horticulture/agriculture, Wade Pyper; young leaders scholarship, Kenzie Jackson; scholarship for a student undertaking medical sciences, Rebecca Scully.

Special awards
Courage and commitment, Rebecca McNoe; contribution to sport, Jared Mclachlan; contribution to college, Antonio Izzo and Margot Streeter.

Responsibility and leadership years 11-13, Tom McDowell; first equal year 11, Jamie Crum and Devon Mathieson; first year 12, Ella Borrie.

Sport awards
Basketball: Most improved senior boy, Tyson Clark; most valued senior boy, Jared Maclachlan; most valued senior girl, Carla Korth; most improved senior girl, Mikayla Scott.

Cricket: Contribution (senior boys), Tyson Clark; most improved senior, Fergus Cook.

Hockey: Enthusiasm and commitment, Annalyse Shaw; contribution interschool tournament, Rebecca Scully.

Netball: Enthusiasm and commitment, Jacqui Henderson; most valuable senior, Vanessa Noble; most improved senior, Rianne Walker.

Rugby: Enthusiasm and commitment, Brad Thompson; most improved senior, Wade Pyper; outstanding, Tom McDowell.

Swimming: Senior boys champion, Mitchell Dingwall; senior girls champion, Abby Holden; aquatics, Rachel Beattie.

Outdoor recreation, Shellie Walker.

Golf: Duncan Rhind.

Softball: Tarryn Henderson.

Soccer: Antonio Izzo.

Basketball: Most improved junior girl, Jennifer O'Connell; most improved junior boy, Isaiah Garr.

Netball: (year 7-10), Chelsea Schwass; most improved (years 7-8), Sophie Warhurst and Jessie Cox; most improved (years 9-10), Rachael Clark.

Golf: Handicap competition, Jarrod Hucklebridge; runner-up, Alex Pyper.


Add a Comment



Our journalists are your neighbours

We are the South's eyes and ears in crucial council meetings, at court hearings, on the sidelines of sporting events and on the frontline of breaking news.

As our region faces uncharted waters in the wake of a global pandemic, Otago Daily Times continues to bring you local stories that matter.

We employ local journalists and photographers to tell your stories, as other outlets cut local coverage in favour of stories told out of Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

You can help us continue to bring you local news you can trust by becoming a supporter.

Become a Supporter